Auckland Steel

NZIHL February 8, 2018  5436
Auckland Steel at the 2020 NZWIHL Finals

The Auckland Steel are one of four ice hockey teams which make up the New Zealand Women’s Ice Hockey League (NZWIHL)

The team was founded in 2014 as part of the inaugural NZWIHL season and have won three championship titles in their history so far.

The Auckland Steel is made up of hard working groups of players coming from various backgrounds and age groups, coming together with a common goal of developing and growing the sport of women’s ice hockey.

Staff Directory
Team Manager: Krista Laine
Head Coach: Geoffroy Boehme
Assistant Coach: Michelle Cox

Arena Info
Paradice Ice Skating Avondale is Auckland’s longest running ice arena. Situated in Avondale, West Auckland it is an easy drive to the city centre as well as the amazing Waitakere ranges and Auckland’s wild west coast beaches.

History and Accomplishments
2014: Champions
2016: Champions
2017: Champions
2019: Champions
2023: Champions

Media Links: